Classic No-Bake Cheesecake with a Graham Cracker Crust in a Springform Pan with 4-hour Refrigeration Time? Who Has Time? Behold: Cheese Blob.

I love cheesecake. Really. I eat it when I’m happy, sad, stressed….basically whenever I can find it. But I’m not gonna lie; I have very little patience for baking in general because of all those long waits and measuring precisely. There have been times when I’ve actually made cheesecake and then proceeded to eat so much of the filling that it no longer filled the designated pan. So today, I really, really wanted cheesecake. That said, I really, really wanted cheesecake now. So I figured I’d make it look semi-classy and serve it with fondue forks so everyone could dive in after spearing a berry. It was a total hit. Laziness for the win.

  • fresh blackberries (or whatever fruit you prefer)
  • 10 oz cream cheese
  • 1/3rd cup sugar
  • teaspoon of pure vanilla, or use fresh vanilla seeds
  • 3/4th a cup of heavy cream
  • shortbread chocolate cookies (depends on the size. I used 6)
  • about a tablespoon of butter
  1. Wash and dry your berries
  2. Beat the cream cheese and sugar together, and then add in the vanilla
  3. Whip the heavy cream until it forms stiff peaks. Fold it into the cream cheese mixture. (Taste it here to make sure it’s sweet enough for you – I tend to prefer it more tangy)
  4. Mash your shortbread cookies with a rolling pin or other heavy object. Then melt your butter and add it in so it forms coarse crumbles.
  5. Arrange your berries on a platter. You can refrigerate your cheese cake filling until you need it (I used it right away). Put dollops of the cheese cake filling in the middle, and sprinkle with the ‘crust.’ Serve with fondue forks! You could also serve this in individual dishes for a less messy presentation 😛
Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Holidays

Leave a Reply

